A good day made better…..

In the midst of a job I love it is often made better when an email ends with this:

“Thank you for investing in my life…”

The past two weeks I have spent time texting, calling and facebook-ing college students that traveled with us last summer. I love having them contact me to work through life issues and circumstances. It is a joy to see the LONG hours of last spring and summer turn into relationships full of depth.

Sometimes I just can’t believe I get to do what I do in the way that I am allowed to do it. It humbles me, motivates me and creates an immense amount of gratitude.

.thankful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

