Creatively “Domesticating….”

Is that a word?  I am pretty for sure it isn’t…but I am going to use it:) I have been domesticating this week!  ha!

There is something deeply spiritual about putting your creativity into motion.  I love to be creative- to put things together. I often feel the presence of God when doing these things.  I hope to continue to create space in my life more and more to do these sort of things to encounter God in these deeply felt ways.

This is one reason I really enjoy this time of life. Living on my own in a big city working as a young professional with nothing keeping my feet tied to the ground.  There is space to enjoy many things and I find it a joy.

Go and get your creativity on this Labor Day weekend!  Enjoy the Lord and drink from His deep well in the midst of it.

 

Over the course of this week I made a pillow, chocolate chip cookies, curtains, another pillow (not pictured) and some mini quiche:)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

