Kool-Aid & Hot Sauce

Tonight Willie helped me cook (and eat!?!) hamburgers! The dinner conversation was him telling me the difference between Elijah and Elisha…fun times.

Image

Image

It is their spring break so a few of them came over to watch movies. There isn’t a lot more that stirs my heart more than people in my home. Right now as I type this we are all on the couch together like one big happy family! The best conversation that went down thus far is this:

Keda: Ashley, this kool-aid is good!

Ashley: I didn’t make it, Willie did.

Keda:I knew it had to do something with a black person making it.

Yes, she went there. My life is too much sometimes!:)

Willie also informed me they like “hot sauce” on their popcorn…Louisiana Hot Sauce. I substituted with Salsa.  White Person FAIL!

Image

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Kool-Aid & Hot Sauce

  1. Theresa Marble

    Love it and YOU….

Leave a Reply

