Doubting Becomes Sweet.

The Lord, I am convinced, loves to hear every thought- doubt- question that runs through my mind. As I am pressed with things I resolve, by God’s grace and mercy, to continue to bring these things before community and before the Lord.  I am encouraged because I can honestly say He answers. He gives sweet things to my doubting.

It’s taken me a while to foster a relationship with the Lord in such a way where I can hear (not audible…more so a resonating in my soul confirmed by scripture, community and prayer) His voice. His truths flood over me graciously. As I mentioned in the previous post, I feel as if I am living such a paradox right now.  Last night I was having some major doubts. Doubts about visions, dreams, hopes, and callings given to me from the Lord.

He has been quick to answer in my reaching out. I read my friend’s blog today and she articulates this season of my life well through her words. The Lord also used an email that included a blog from a co-worker this morning to encourage and redirect these lies. I am so thankful! I still feel the swarm of lies around me. I am not clear of this season; but the Lord is near and He provides.  My friend that wrote the first blog told me about the song below. LOVE IT….Proclaiming it!

 

You Are More- Hillsong Live

On the day I called
You answered me
And the hope in my soul increased
I lift my hands
And turn my eyes
To the God who heals my heart
And gives me peace

You are more than
My words could ever say
You are Lord over all
Over all of my days
I will see this season through
I will fix my eyes on You
Only You
Only You

I worship You
And lift You high
God forever let Your name be glorified
I lift my voice 
And sing Your name
For you gave Your life to cleanse my sin 
And took away my shame

You are more than
My words could ever say
You are Lord over all
Over all of my days
I will see this season through
I will fix my eyes on You
Only You
Only You

Hallelujah 
The earth will sing
May Your name be glorified
Hallelujah
The earth will sing
May Your name be glorified

You are more than
My words could ever say
You are Lord over all
Over all of my days
I will see this season through
I will fix my eyes on You
Only You
Only You

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Doubting Becomes Sweet.

  1. You WILL see this season through… and every doubt drives you towards greater faith. Learn the lessons because they season your life with a strength of faith, hope, and love. x

Leave a Reply

