A friend of mine…

A friend of mine posted this quote today as her Facebook status. I love it and resonate. I have no idea what context this statement comes from….but I resonate in regards to my life.  I love the story God has given me. And, it’s true….once you get a taste of meaning and purpose there is no turning back. Sometimes that freaks me out because I am only 28. What is there left moving forward that I haven’t already tasted…seen…that can be more fulfilling or more epic?  How much more abnormal can I get in my life choices? Granted….I probably am not that abnormal, nor are my life choices…but sometimes it feels like it.  We shall see what my next epic is! What I do know is that I am in love with the most wonderful epic in all history and that compels me in this life moving forward!

“And once you live a good story, you get a taste for a kind of meaning in life, and you can’t go back to being normal; you can’t go back to meaningless scenes stitched together by the forgettable thread of wasted time. The more practice stories I lived, the more I wanted an epic to climb inside of and see through till its end.” -Donald Miller

Leave a comment

January 30, 2012 · 12:56 AM

Leave a Reply

