Paradoxical

adj – seemingly contradictory but nonetheless possibly true

“it is paradoxical that standing is more tiring than walking”

 

Jesus taught this way. Why do paradoxes give me so much hope? I am not sure, but I think it has something to do with Jesus going against the odds and thinking outside of the box. I am pretty sure that descriptor does not do him justice, but I identify with that spirit and it gives me hope!

Today I feel “paradoxical” after arriving home from an eight-day, turned nine-day, trip in Guatemala. As you know, I coordinate Mission Trips for Buckner International. This was my first trip to lead. I am tired but refreshed, I am dreading heading into the office but so excited to return, I am stressed but relaxed, my mind is wandering but it is still.  It’s almost like I am sitting here in my own little world while little “me’s” are running circles around me like little busy bees. My trip to Guatemala was amazing. I lead a great group of people and I feel like it developed me vocationally. I saw Jesus at work among people he loves and desires to come to the knowledge of truth in the ONE TRUE GOD. I saw and even felt evil at work around me. I love my job and I love my life! 

I know this blog post is choppy and doesn’t make too much sense…but that is how my head is operating today:) So, if anything, enjoy the beauty in these pictures and stay tuned for more updates!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Paradoxical

  1. can’t wait to hear all about it! hope the guatemalans stole your heart too 🙂

  2. Theresa Marble

    Wowza….gorgeous !!!!

Leave a Reply

