Transform

My church partners with a school and church community in S. Dallas throughout the year.  The relationship provides some great opportunities for our congregation to get involved in the community for the sake of the gospel.  I love my church and their philosophy behind each activity or initiative we spend our time and resources on.  Yesterday we had Transform.

Last year I served on the leadership team for the Dallas campus.  We partner with Charles Rice Learning Center; a DISD school.  This year I just participated!  Participants are assigned to various different jobs.  Yesterday I was on a team that mulched and planted in a couple of planters!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

