John Piper

Over the course of my junior and senior year of college I read the book “Desiring God” by John Piper. I can’t tell you how much it resonated with me. I felt like he was explaining who I was and helping make sense of things I couldn’t connect. If you haven’t read any of John Piper…please do!

Christian Hedonism: “God is most glorified in us when we are most satisfied in him. We do not mean that our happiness is the highest good. We mean that pursuing the highest god will always result in our greatest happiness in the end.”
http://www.desiringgod.org

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

