i am blogging too much!

I am dieing to blog these days. I know it sounds weird…but I feel like it is a part of the “healing/grieving/getting-back-to-normal” part of ending my time in Switzerland (weird I know I came back almost 9 months ago…YIKES!!!!!) and feeling normal in my current life. The other night I got off the phone with a dear dear friend of mine from my time in Switzerland. He was definitely a rich part of my time there. We were talking about how far off the experience seems but we were so vividly describing our normal daily life there that I felt as if I was still there….strolling down the walk ways to the train, stopping on the lake to have a croissant and coffee, the snow peaked mountains, walking home in the rain, having ice cream down town. I can’t begin to describe how real those were in my mind. It was sad in a happy way:-) I can’t even imagine what it will be like to return to those villiages and that country one day!!!!! I will probably be a big mess!!! Surprise Surprise! I know it sounds weird to still be working through the returning process…but that’s just the way it is. I think a lot of it is that I have wanted to hang on so tightly to my experience, letting go came really late. It’s like a death in my life.

Anyway, I really came here to state two things that I am thinking on today.

1.  Courtship or a form of courtship prior to marriage.  It would be cool in a weird way!

2.  The adoption of children from Africa.  It has been something that I have wanted to do for a long time.  I read a friend, friend’s blog that adopted her baby boy from Ethiopia.  It has been so inspiring to me and has definitly grew the desire for this to happen one day!

If you know me you know this is how my mind works so….1) no I am not getting married anytime soon and obviously 2)  that means I am not in the position to adopt!  I am just a girly dreamer:-)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “i am blogging too much!

  1. Ok I am loving reading your blog. You have very good deap thoughts. I think that your dog and my dog need to go on a date at the dog park, and maybe we could get coffee and take it there. We must get together!

  2. Monica

    I think you are amazing.

  3. The one in Addison is off of Beltline somewhere. Its pretty nice. We would love to go anytime you and winston are free. I can do weekends. Let me know

  4. thatgirlkate

    Hi Ashley! I wanted to reply to your question about how to stream out blogs- there is a “time stamp” feature with wordpress that you can use to set the date and time that you want your blog to be posted. It is on the bottom right hand side of a new posting page. It is a really nice feature since you love to blog so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

