Seminary, Zwingli and the Getty’s

Today I was sitting and reading for my seminary class.  I was reading about Zwingli, the Swiss reformer.  I LOVE it because it mentions places where I was!!!  At the same time I heard a song come over the church sound system of the Getty’s.  It is my fave song of theirs.  Just when you think you are over something…you are caught by surprise.  O how I love love love Switzerland and my experience.  Don’t get me wrong, many of you are probably like…wait…you said it was really hard.  INDEED it was, but there was so much good that came out of it!

I promise I will write posts that do not have to do with Switzerland…at some point:-)

I started classes last Monday at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.  The campus is out of Ft. Worth but there is an extension in Plano!  It was probably the worst possible week to start classes because it was the week before our first dnow to put on at ParkwayHills.  So far so good.  I am the only girl in my classes except for one.  I have one woman in my Spiritual Formation class.  She actually have 4 kids in our student ministry, so that is fun to be with her!  I am taking 7 hours.  Spiritual Formation, Church History 2, and The Bible and Moral Issues.  Today in the Bible and Moral Issues class I had to propose my stance on divorce and remarriage.  INTERESTING and challenging and thought provoking.  I am going to throughly enjoy my classes!

Ok…I am now going to play a little with this blog to see how to add pics and such…blog spot was much easier!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

