Missing the Swissness…

It comes at the weirdest times!  It is finally cold in Dallas and I opened a suitcase full of winter clothes that I packed this past spring.  As I opened it smells of my home in Switzerland came out; clothes that I bought in Geneva were there….man…the little things are the things that catch you off guard.  When I got home tonight I spent a while on the phone with a friend of mine that grew up as a missionary kid in Italy.  Wow…it was so good!  I loved talking to her about Europe!  I get to see her this weekend…and her new little baby!!!!

I think I have a fear that I will “loose” the months I spent overseas.  I pray that much of the culture and all of the growth stays at the depth of who I am.

I am going to Oklahoma on Saturday.  It will be the first time for me to return to my college campus since graduation day a year and a half ago (weird!).  I am so excited!  I always took a walk on campus during the fall because it is so beautiful!  Me being the emotional person that I am…and sentimental wonders what memories will come back!!!!  I can’t wait! I get to see the family that I babysat for 3 1/2 years.  I am ECSTATIC!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

